Legal Notice

 

Editor

Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz
Saarstr. 21
D 55122 Mainz, GERMANY
                    Tel +49 6131 39-0
Fax +49 6131 39-22919
VAT ID: DE 149 065 685
Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz is a public corporation.
It is legally represented by its President, Professor Dr. Georg Krausch.

 

Competent supervisory authority

Ministerium für Bildung, Wissenschaft, Weiterbildung und Kultur
Rheinland-Pfalz
[Rhineland-Palatinate Ministry of Education, Science, Continuing Education, and Cultural Affairs]
Mittlere Bleiche 61
D 55116 Mainz, GERMANY

 

Editorial staff

Press and Public Relations Staff Unit of Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz in cooperation with the JGU faculties and institutions
Tel +49 6131 39-27008
Fax +49 6131 39-24139

PLEASE NOTE: Websites of faculties, departments, institutes, work groups, projects, etc. are created on these website owner's own responsibility!

 

Webmaster

Technical questions and suggestions concerning the operating of this website should be directed to the . Please always include the relevant internet address (URL).

 

Linking to social networks / Facebook

The following central German and English language websites of Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz

together with the JGU project websites* supervised by the Press and Public Relations Office (KOM) do not use any social plug-ins. They thus conform to a recommendation issued by the State Officer for Data Protection and Information Freedom in Rhineland-Palatinate, who is concerned about the legality of such plug-ins and sees a potential for misuse.

Links to social networks such as Facebook and Twitter from the JGU website use a simple image element and a manually set link to the start page of the central JGU Facebook or Twitter site. In contrast to the plug-ins supplied by Facebook, our image/link elements do not supply any form of personal data such as IP addresses to these or other networks.

* http://www.freunde.uni-mainz.de ; http://www.kinderuni.uni-mainz.de ; http://www.night-of-the-profs.uni-mainz.de ; http://www.universitaet-im-rathaus.uni-mainz.de ; http://www.elternalarm.uni-mainz.de ; http://www.wissenschaftsmarkt.uni-mainz.de

- - -

Please note: It may be the case that subdomains run by the faculties, institutes, work groups, student councils etc. employ social plug-ins provided by the Facebook network [1601 South California Avenue, Palo Alto, CA 94304, USA]. Such Facebook plug-ins can be identified on the basis of the "Like" buttons integrated in the page contents. You can find an overview of Facebook plug-ins here: http://developers.facebook.com/docs/plugins.

These plug-ins generate a direct connection between the browser currently in use and the Facebook server, whereby Facebook is notified of your IP address and is informed that you have visited our website. If, while you are logged on to your Facebook account, you click on the corresponding "Like" button, the content of our website will be linked to your Facebook profile. Facebook will thus be able to clearly assign your visit to our Internet site to your user account.

As the provider of the Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz website, we would expressly like to draw your attention to the fact that we have no knowledge of the extent and nature of the data thus transferred nor are we aware of how Facebook uses this data. Further information on this aspect can be found in the Facebook Data Protection Declaration. http://de-de.facebook.com/policy.php.

If you wish to prevent Facebook assigning your visit to our Internet site to your user account, please log out of your Facebook user account before visiting our website.

 

 

Layout

cala media GbR, Mainz

 

Photo design

Thomas Hartmann / Hartmann Fotodesign
Peter Pulkowski / Fotoagenturservice Pulkowski

 

Barrier-free internet presence

We have tried hard to keep our website as barrier-free as possible according to the Ordinance on the Creation of Barrier-Free Information Technology in Accordance with the Act on Equal Opportunities for Disabled Persons (BITV).

 

Advertising

You want to promote your project, your initiative, your company with an ad on our website? Please contact JGU's Press and Public Relations office.

 

Copyright

Copyright (c) 2011, Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz. All rights reserved.

All content of the Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz website is protected by copyright. Copying, modifying, translating, saving, processing, and/or reproducing contents in data bases or other electronic media and systems requires the approval by the copyright holder. We expressly permit photocopying and downloading our websites for private, academic, and non-commercial use. Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz avenges all violations of its copyright.

We explicitly allow quoting from our documents and webpages and welcome your linking up to our sites.

 

Liability / Disclaimer

Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz tries to ensure that the information provided on its website is accurate and up-to-date. Nevertheless, we cannot exclude that there might be errors and ambiguities. Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz assumes no responsibility for the currentness, correctness, completeness, or quality of the information contained herein.

Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz is not liable for material or immaterial damages or losses that are caused directly or indirectly through the use or non-use of the information presented, unless Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz can be charged with willful or negligent intent.

Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz reserves the right to change, supplement, or delete its website, in part or in whole, without prior notice, or to remove publication from the Internet temporarily or permanently.

The website of Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz contains direct and indirect links to external third-party websites on the content of which Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz has no influence. Responsibility for this external content lies with the respective provider or operator of the external website. Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz is not aware of any illegal or offensive content on the websites of external providers that can be accessed through our website. At the time we created links to each of these websites, we checked for possible violations of law but did not find any illegal or offensive content. If the pages of external providers for which we provide links contain illegal or offensive content, Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz expressly distances itself from this content and shall immediately remove the link in question as soon as we become aware of it.

Zum Inhalt der Seite springen Zur Navigation der Seite springen

Impressum

 

Herausgeber

Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz
Saarstr. 21
D 55122 Mainz
                    Tel +49 6131 39-0
Fax +49 6131 39-22919
Umsatzsteuer-ID: DE 149 065 685
Die Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz ist eine Körperschaft des öffentlichen Rechts. Sie wird gesetzlich vertreten durch den Präsidenten, Univ.-Prof. Dr. Georg Krausch.

 

Zuständige Aufsichtsbehörde

Ministerium für Bildung, Wissenschaft, Weiterbildung und Kultur
Rheinland-Pfalz
Mittlere Bleiche 61
D 55116 Mainz

 

Redaktion

Stabsstelle Kommunikation und Presse (KOM) der Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz in Zusammenarbeit mit den Fachbereichen und Einrichtungen
Tel +49 6131 39-27008
Fax +49 6131 39-24139

 

Webmaster

Technische Fragen schicken Sie bitte an die unter der Angabe der Webadresse, zu der Sie eine Frage haben. Hier erhalten Sie auch Hilfe im Fehlerfall.

 

Layout

cala media GbR, Mainz

 

Fotodesign

Thomas Hartmann / Hartmann Fotodesign
Peter Pulkowski / Fotoagenturservice Pulkowski

 

Verlinkung sozialer Netzwerke / Facebook 

Die folgend genannten deutsch- und englischsprachigen zentralen Internetseiten der Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz

sowie alle durch die zentrale Stabsstelle Kommunikation und Presse (KOM) der JGU betreuten Projekt-Homepages* verzichten auf den Einsatz von sog. Social Plugins und folgen damit einer Empfehlung des Landesbeauftragten für den Datenschutz und die Informationsfreiheit Rheinland-Pfalz, der rechtliche Bedenken hat und Missbrauchsgefahren sieht.

Verlinkungen zu sozialen Netzwerken wie Facebook und Twitter von der JGU-Homepage aus erfolgen jeweils über ein einfaches Bildelement und einen händisch gesetzten Link auf die jeweilige Startseite der zentralen Facebook- bzw. Twitter-Präsenz der JGU. Im Gegensatz zu von Facebook bereitgestellten Plugins liefern unsere Bild-Link-Elemente keinerlei personenbezogene Daten wie IP-Adressen an diese oder andere Netzwerke weiter.

* http://www.freunde.uni-mainz.de ; http://www.kinderuni.uni-mainz.dehttp://www.night-of-the-profs.uni-mainz.dehttp://www.universitaet-im-rathaus.uni-mainz.de ; http://www.elternalarm.uni-mainz.de ; http://www.wissenschaftsmarkt.uni-mainz.de

- - -

Bitte beachten Sie: Gegebenenfalls sind auf anderen als den o.g. Internetseiten der Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz (Fachbereich-, Instituts-, Arbeitsgruppen-, Fachschaftsseiten etc.) sog. Social Plugins des sozialen Netzwerks Facebook [1601 South California Avenue, Palo Alto, CA 94304, USA] integriert. Derartige Facebook-Plugins erkennen Sie zum Beispiel an einem in den Seiteninhalt eingebauten "Gefällt mir"- oder "Like"-Button. Eine Übersicht über Facebook-Plugins finden Sie hier: http://developers.facebook.com/docs/plugins.

Über dieses Plugin wird eine direkte Verbindung zwischen dem aktuell verwendeten Browser und dem Facebook-Server hergestellt, wodurch Facebook die Information erhält, dass Sie mit Ihrer IP-Adresse unsere Internetseite besucht haben. Wenn Sie den angezeigten Facebook-Button "Gefällt mir" anklicken und gleichzeitig in Ihrem Facebook-Account eingeloggt sind, können Sie die Inhalte unserer Internetseiten in Ihrem Facebook-Profil verlinken. Dadurch kann Facebook den Besuch unserer Internetseiten eindeutig Ihrem Benutzerkonto zuordnen.

Wir weisen ausdrücklich darauf hin, dass wir als Anbieter der Internetseiten der Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz keine Kenntnis vom Umfang und Inhalt der übermittelten Daten sowie deren Nutzung durch Facebook haben oder erhalten. Weitere Informationen finden Sie in der Datenschutzerklärung von Facebook: http://de-de.facebook.com/policy.php.

Wenn Sie vermeiden möchten, dass Facebook den Besuch unserer Internetseiten Ihrem Facebook-Nutzerkonto zuordnen kann, loggen Sie sich bitte vor dem Besuch unserer Internetseiten aus Ihrem Facebook-Benutzerkonto aus.

 

Barrierefreier Internetauftritt

Wir sind bemüht, unsere Webseiten möglichst barrierefrei im Sinne der Verordnung zur Schaffung barrierefreier Informationstechnik nach dem Behindertengleichstellungsgesetz (BITV) zu halten.

 

Anzeigen

Sie möchten auf unseren Webseiten für Ihre Aktion, Ihr Projekt, Ihre Initiative, Ihr Unternehmen werben? Bitte wenden Sie sich an die Stabsstelle Kommunikation und Presse der Johannes Gutenberg Universität Mainz.

 

Urheberrecht

Copyright (c) 2011, Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.

Alle Inhalte der Internetpräsenz der Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz sind urheberrechtlich geschützt. Für die Vervielfältigung, Bearbeitung, Übersetzung, Einspeicherung, Verarbeitung und Wiedergabe von Inhalten in Datenbanken oder anderen elektronischen Medien und Systemen muss die Zustimmung des Urhebers eingeholt werden. Wir erlauben das Fotokopieren und Herunterladen unserer Internetseiten für private, wissenschaftliche und nicht kommerzielle Zwecke. Die Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz ahndet Verletzungen ihrer Urheberrechte.

Wir gestatten ausdrücklich Zitate unserer Dokumente und Internetseiten und freuen uns, wenn Sie auf unsere Seiten verlinken.

 

Haftung / Disclaimer

Die Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz versucht, die Richtigkeit und Aktualität der auf dieser Internetpräsenz bereitgestellten Informationen zu gewährleisten. Trotzdem können Fehler und Unklarheiten nicht vollständig ausgeschlossen werden. Die Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz übernimmt daher keine Gewähr für die Aktualität, Richtigkeit, Vollständigkeit oder Qualität der veröffentlichten Informationen.

Für Schäden materieller oder immaterieller Art, die durch die Nutzung oder Nichtnutzung der dargebotenen Informationen unmittelbar oder mittelbar verursacht werden, haftet die Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz nicht, sofern ihr nicht vorsätzliches oder grob fahrlässiges Verschulden angelastet werden kann.

Die Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz behält es sich vor, Teile des Internet-Angebots oder das gesamte Angebot ohne Vorankündigung zu verändern, zu ergänzen, zu löschen oder die Veröffentlichung zeitweise oder endgültig aus dem Internet zu entfernen.

Das Angebot der Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz enthält direkte oder indirekte Verknüpfungen bzw. Verlinkungen zu externen Webseiten Dritter, auf deren Inhalte die Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz keinen Einfluss hat. Die Verantwortlichkeit für diese fremden Inhalte liegt bei der/dem jeweiligen Anbieter/in oder Betreiber/in der Webseiten. Die Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz hat keine Kenntnis über rechtswidrige oder anstößige Inhalte auf den mit ihrer Internetpräsenz verbundenen Webseiten fremder Anbieter. Zum Zeitpunkt der jeweiligen Verlinkung dieser Webseiten wurde eine Überprüfung auf mögliche Rechtsverstöße vorgenommen, wobei in diesem Zusammenhang keine rechtswidrigen oder anstößigen Inhalte erkennbar waren. Sollten auf den verlinkten Seiten fremder Anbieter rechtswidrige oder anstößige Inhalte enthalten sein, distanziert sich die Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz ausdrücklich von diesen Inhalten und wird die jeweilige Verlinkung bei Bekanntwerden unverzüglich entfernen.

Zum Inhalt der Seite springen Zur Navigation der Seite springen