Senate Committee on Research Promotion




  • developing models for the allocation of positions and means
  • preparing the adoption of the Senate's resolutions on the principles of allocating positions and means
  • receiving the President's report on the allocation of means on the basis of principles defined by the Senate

The Committee is not authorized to make decisions.




Professor Dr. Stefan Müller-Stach, Vice President for Research and Early Career Academics

Dr. Nikolaus Bourdos, Research and Technology Transfer staff unit


  • 9 senior university lecturers, of which
    • 4 are from faculties 01-03 and 05-07
    • 3 are from faculties 08-10 
    • 1 is from the School of Music or the Mainz Academy of Arts and 
    • the Scientific Board of the Mainz University Medical Center by virtue of office
  • 3 students
  • 3 members of the academic staff
  • 1 member of the non-academic staff

Advisory member