University Board of Trustees

The University Board of Trustees serves to forge connections between the university and societal forces. It addresses key questions to the Senate including, among others, cultivating the university's profile and anchoring it in the region, transferring research results to practical applications and continuing education. Members are appointed by the minister-president for a period of 5 years.


Members (tenure period 1 February 2013 - 31 January 2018)

Klaus Hammer

Dr. Andrea Stockhammer

Sascha Barth, , Tel +49 6131 39-22305

  • Dr. h.c. Klaus G. Adam, Head of the Board of Trustees of Friends of Mainz University
  • Michael Ebling, Mayor of the City of Mainz
  • Klaus Hammer
  • Gunther Heinisch
  • Natalie Müller-Elmau, ZDF Central Desk - Culture and Science
  • Dietmar Muscheid, Chairperson of District West, Confederation of German Trade Unions
  • Dr. Thomas Posern, Representative of the National Evangelical Churches in Rhineland-Palatinate
  • Dr. Simone Schelberg, State Program Director, SWR      
  • Stelle Schindler-Siegreich, Head of the Jewish Community in Mainz
  • Barbara Schleicher-Rothmund, Member of Parliament
  • Gerd Schreiner, Member of Parliament
  • Dieter Skala, Director of the Catholic Office Mainz
  • Dr. Andrea Stockhammer, Director of the Mainz State Museum